Tags

, , , , ,

Okay so here we are again, here I am again, you may or may not be here, but I am definitely here.

And just where is here?

Where are you when you come to join me?

Well of course inside my head is the obvious answer.

In these tiny rooms, you can really see I’m a mental hoarder, so you’ll have to forgive the crap piled everywhere…just move that stack of old books off the chair if ya want to sit down.

And don’t mind my lil’ dog chasing his tail all over the place. That’s just my sub-conscience.

No I don’t have a name for him, he’s just my lil’ dog.

Anyway, I just wanted to say…wait what? No he won’t hump your leg! No, don’t worry about it. As long as you’re not a girl you’re fine. What?

Some of you are girls…okay well, he may try to hump you so…just a heads up.

Yes he just chases his tail like that all day. What?Lil Dog

Sometimes.

Yes, once in awhile he catches it.

Okay can we talk about something else. I wanted to talk about…

When he catches it? That’s when he stops and tells me why he’s been chasing his tail this time. No, I mean even he doesn’t know till he catches it.

O & the MG boys, no he doesn’t actually talk to me! The whole thing is metaphorical. I have you standing in a room inside my head for jumped up Jesus!

Look I wanted to say….

Yes the music is kind of loud and no I can’t really do anything about it.

No it’s always on and always the same volume.

It helps drown out the other voices. No, I mean the people in the other rooms. Their conversations can get pretty heated.

And yes before you ask it’s the same with the TV’s. Also yes indeed I do need that many, there’s so much to watch, so much to take in, so little time to learn it all.

Yes I know with the music and the TV’s and shouting and the colors and images well the whole thing’s kind’a…disconcerting at baby IIfirst, but well…I’m use to it now.KNick knack dreams 2

Oh thanks for noticing,

Yes I imagine a lot of them myself, others are actually representative of knick-knacks I have in the real world.

Shoo boy…sorry, that’s jes my sub-conscience, he’s a, well my Lil Dog.

I’m sorry he can be really annoying spinning makes him pant like that…shoo boy! Go into another room! Go on!

Sorry ’bout that, at least he didn’t try to hump you.

What’a ya mean I don’t have anything important to say today…I wanted to talk about my thoughts on God & mental illness…What? I know it’s cluttered, and shabby.

Yea I know, well what’s yours like?

I guess I could imagine it clean and orderly but…

I know, I know there’s even dust and cobwebs…of course I know, I imagined it.

Annnyway, as I wanted to say it becomes difficult at times dealing with mental illness and finding faith in the concept of a loving, listening active Go…

Okay wait who are you?

Did you just come in?

Why are you asking what’s the deal with the dog then?

No either you weren’t paying attention earlier, or you slipped in through another room and just joined us here.

No I already talked about the dog.

What dog! You too, now I know you were here earlier!

Oh you missed it.  How many of you didn’t get the dog part?

Jeez it’s getting too crowded in here suddenly.

No I can’t turn the music down.

What?

Yes Ian Dury and the Blockheads that’s pretty good!

I know there’s a bunch of TV’s…yes…no.

Anyway since you’re all here now lemme just say…what?

What’s with the dog…are you kidding me?